Why does Serato Video open up every time I start the software?

With Serato Video 1.1 if you closed your last session in the "Dedicated Video View" then this will be saved to your preferences.
The Serato Video plugin and Output Window will now open on start up.
To prevent this from happening, simply choose any other view option upon closing.